6 Photo Editing Project

valerie-fisher-01-light-outsidevaleriefisher-02_light-insidevaleriefisher-03-forgroundvaleriefisher04backgroundvaleriefisher05-rule-of-thirdsvaleriefisher06leadroom

For this 6 image project I choose to use the rexburg LDS temple for my subject matter in four of my pictures. For the last two I used my classmate Morgan and my halloween decorations as the main subject. I choose the temple because it is an interesting building and it has a beautiful garden around it.

After I took the images I edited them in photoshop. I personally enjoy using lightroom for my editing but this was an interesting alternative.  I found using the histogram to alter the lighting was not as productive as using the lightroom sliders. I discovered the sharpening tool easy to use and useful for some of the images but was not needed for all the images as was instructed. Also the vibrance and saturation along with the the selective color tool was an not only unnecessary but also distracted from my subject matter.

 

 

Leave a Reply

