Destiny

destiny-final

Description:

Create a spiritual poster using a montage of images.

Process:

  1. I picked a quote from C.S. Lewis because he is a famous christian author.
  2. I went through my Hard drive and selected a few photographs that would go with the quote.
  3. I picked out a few images that went together nicely.
  4. I decided to keep it clean and eliminated all the unnecessary images.
  5. I added a screen filter to my main black and white photograph of the young women. I then cleaned up the background behind her and sharpened her face.
  6. I added multiple over laying layers of the original geyser image. I then used the smudge tool at 35% opacity to blend the edges making it look more like clouds.
  7. I added my text and downloaded interesting fonts from Dafont for my keywords.
  8.  I took out a lot of the black from my clouds that was behind the text masks.
  9. I changed my fonts again and added color to the clouds the word destiny

Critique Process:

I got my critic from Katie, a fellow classmate, in person. In this cretic she mentioned that the word Destiny was my center focus and she didn’t even notice the picture of the girl. I decided to change the color to destiny from blue to green and I added color to the clouds.

I also got a critic from  Morgan Rial and Brooks Mcfadden through messaging I was asking them about little things such as my models position and my color scheme.

Message:

To keep going forward because you never know where your path may lead you.

Audience:

Anyone needing of uplifting.

Top Things Learned:

If you don’t like your final product work backwards to find what edits you made that you didn’t like.

Color Scheme:

Bichromatic  Green, Pink, Gray, White, Black

Title Font name & Category:

Avenir/ stan sarif

Beyond the Mountain/ Decorative.

Original images taken by me

 

 

2 thoughts on “Destiny

Leave a Reply

