Portfolio

 

DESCRIPTION

A portfolio to have all my comm 130 projects in one place.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles)

  1.  I created a layout in Indesign
  2. I decided to use the bubbles and color scheme from my brochure project.
  3. I decided to use the fonts from my other projects so it looked more cohesive.
  4. I used my data I posted on my blog post about what fonts and colors I used in each project.
  5. I made all of the pages be cohesive with the same font and color scheme and exact placement of the text.
  6. I reordered the projects so they showed all my random projects together and then all my projects that were themed around my photography business after.

 

CRITIQUE PROCESS

I got my project critiqued by my brother Grant who is in graphic design. He was the one who suggested to reorder my projects so it made more sense why only have of them had the same theme.

MESSAGE

For future employers to be able to see all my work in one place.


AUDIENCE

Future clients and employers

TOP THING LEARNED

Pick your color scheme first so you don’t have to go through each page and add in the color scheme to the text.


COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES


Triadic: Blue, Red, Green


TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY

Beyond the Mountain/ Decorative


COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY
Avenir/ San Serif

SOURCE OF EACH IMAGE
All images and graphics are my own.

13 thoughts on “Portfolio

  1. Your portfolio looks very clean, and very professional. I have a tendency to overdo it with my designs sometimes, and they tend to look totally cluttered when I do. This design is incredibly balanced. That’s not even to mention the high-quality work shown throughout your portfolio.

    Like

  2. I really like how your style has changed over the semester. I like how you throw back to previous ideas every time you change your design. Nice work!

    Like

  3. I love the colors and fonts you incorporated into your portfolio and branding. They definitely reflect your personality and style. I’ve been so impressed with your work the entire semester, especially your beautiful photography.

    Like

Leave a Reply

