Trapped Pixi

For this project I did a composite image, in which I took two different images and combined them in photoshop. I have never created an image like this before.  First I create a sketch of the idea I wanted to do. Then I created my character for the inside of my water droplet. I was debating between a few characters I have done before. I decided to do my fairy character. Once I decided on my character I needed to pick a scene to put her in. I was originally going to do a relaxed fairy sitting in the grass, but when the day of the photoshot came the weather keeped changing from stormy to windy to sunny. In response I changed my character to a fairy in distress, trying to escape the water drop. Then I took a macro image of a water drop on a flower. Once i had both images I started processing them in photoshop. I created a mask with the background fitting in the water droplet, then I created a mask with just me in it. I played with both layers opacity until I reached a level which the background fit nicely into the water drop and I popped a little more than the background.

 

Leave a Reply

